Suzuki Bandits Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Few questions from a potential newbie

+9
Sloth_27
holdenman
rolls
Saikhan
dhula
2wheelsagain
whitey1
Reardo
Mip
13 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Few questions from a potential newbie  Empty Few questions from a potential newbie

Post  Mip Thu 30 Sep 2010, 2:46 pm

Hi ya all

I am thinking of buying a new 2010 1250s, i have been riding a dl650 for the last 3 years, I would like to get something with a bit more torque, but comfy as well. I have done 55000 k's on the Vstrom of which probably 40.000 commuting to and from work thru Perth peak hour traffic and the rest country rides.

So I went for a test ride last week and I was NOT as impressed as I was hoping I would be,.. loved the engine,... felt real nice and smooth and powerful and could see myself commuting with it. But only a 15 minute ride in 60 70k's zones i could feel the heat of the engine on my legs! and the mirrors were useless! I had to twist left and or right to look past my arm. I also have a ? re the wind protection from the screen? didn't get to try it on the freeway but it looks and feels like its not going to divert much wind over the helmet.

So i have been searching the internerd for some answers, but cant find any post here on the engine heat issue,.. Perth gets hot in summer and when splitting lanes in summer i dont want to fry my legs. Are there ready made options available to extend the mirrors? and the screen? Was hoping i could find a good thread on screen option available for the 1250s?

Cheers

Mip

Back to top Go down

Few questions from a potential newbie  Empty Re: Few questions from a potential newbie

Post  Reardo Thu 30 Sep 2010, 6:49 pm