Suzuki Bandits Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

OK - I'm a Newbie!

+10
Four40
grumpy60
reddog
Saikhan
Reardo
Ewok1958
Baz
2wheelsagain
Re-Cycled
Bhoffo
14 posters

Go down

OK - I'm a Newbie! Empty OK - I'm a Newbie!

Post  Bhoffo Mon 04 Jul 2011, 10:34 am

Hi everyone..

I was just surfing on the 'net' this morning and came across this site - a few years ago I had tried to find something that related mainly to 'Bandit' bikes but didn't. Had been doing a little research today about a 'Regulator/rectifier'? recall on Bandit bikes and came across this - so here I am!

So a short bit of history from me... nearly 53 yrs young... sort of semi-retired after being in a job for 35 years.. keen snow skier, build and fly model aeroplanes too...Been back into riding for around 4 years now after a 'layoff' of more than 20 years. Started back with a 1996 Suzuki GSX 750F and had a great time on it, then 2 years ago bought a 2009 1250s Bandit; only had 1750ks on it when I picked it up but now up to near the 25k mark.... what a great bike! Love to get out and about on it as much as I can although the weather recently hasn't been wonderful. Living up in the Blue Mountains west of Sydney it can get pretty cold, wet and windy (which is the case today!) so that sort of puts a bit of a dampener on the enjoyment of being out - not htat I'm always a 'fair weather' rider, but certainly that's when I enjoy it more!

Had hoped to take the bike out for a 250km ride to 'Bikeworx' at Mudgee this morning for a 24k service (It's about 500km overdue) but when I rang to see if I could book it in the guy he told me that there had been a recall on the 'Regulator/Rectifier' on those bikes, so I'm now waiting for a call back to see when I can get it out there. As it's turned out, today wasn't going to be particularly pleasant - so I don't mind waiting another day or two..