Suzuki Bandits Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

what Helmet have you got and are you happy with it

+17
Re-Cycled
holdenman
Hammy
Kaupy1962
sb1250
reddog
madmax
Baz
Ewok1958
potatomasher
paul
Chook
step_andy
Ross.
Kiwisteve
ThatOtherGuy
Bandit Gazza
21 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

what Helmet have you got and are you happy with it Empty what Helmet have you got and are you happy with it

Post  Bandit Gazza Fri 28 Dec 2012, 7:36 pm

I bought a new AGV K3 helmet to go with my knew 1250 , I wanted a new lid to go with my knew bike and they had a nice AGV K3 superseeded model marked down from $280 to $200 I tried it on and its a nice fit ( I did the headshake test lol) I liked the graphics so I grabbed it , now unlike my old AGV Airtech I am finding my knew lid to be very noisy , so noisy from the wind i wore earplugs this afternoon on the way home from work which I have never done before ,

So what Helmet do you use and are you happy with it ? anything you do or dont like about it let us know

Bandit Gazza

Back to top Go down

what Helmet have you got and are you happy with it Empty Re: what Helmet have you got and are you happy with it

Post  ThatOtherGuy Fri 28 Dec 2012, 7:52 pm

Shoei TZX with whisperguard. Whisperguard addition thanks to a recommendation from a member here whose names escapes me. Very happy with it.
ThatOtherGuy
ThatOtherGuy

Back to top Go down

what Helmet have you got and are you happy with it Empty Re: what Helmet have you got and are you happy with it

Post  Kiwisteve Fri 28 Dec 2012, 8:05 pm

Rays SP2, I got it about 12 months ago, challenged the local dealer on price as he was approx $20 dearer than the rrp on cassons website, then he reduced it even more Smile . Also bought a dark visor at the same time. Fits me really good. I always tend to wear ear plugs on long rides.

Cruise n Comfort seat cover
Kiwisteve
Kiwisteve

Back to top Go down