Suzuki Bandits Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tassie Ride - March 2011

+3
Baz
stretch
Admin
7 posters

Go down

Tassie Ride - March 2011 Empty Tassie Ride - March 2011

Post  Admin Tue 25 May 2010, 8:19 pm

Original post my Banditman:

Hi Guys
I'm lookin at tassie in march 2011 for 12 days: Adel to melb, (2 days) overnight on boat, then 8 days in tassie. Back overnight on boat then two days melb to Adel. Any Takers??

I organise Dirt bike trips each year in outback SA (Flinders ranges, Arkaroola, Gawler ranges) for mates (last year we had 27 guys) so the Tassie scenario should not be too hard. I guess the main challenge will be total numbers. The more the merrier but it increases the logistic issues such as suitable accomodation, keeping track of each other etc. I'm actually a Paramedic so we got the first aid nailed!!
I'm just starting to scope out the tassie side of stuff but I would welcome any advice or support from others.

regards

Banditman

Last edited by Admin on Wed 26 May 2010, 7:46 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Topic Moved)

Admin
Admin

https://nswbandits.forumotion.net

Back to top Go down

Tassie Ride - March 2011 Empty Re: Tassie Ride - March 2011

Post  stretch Wed 26 May 2010, 9:28 am

Been thinking about another Tassie trip for a while. Last time was around 15 years ago on a FJ1200.
Im intersted Very Happy Cool

stretch

Back to top Go down

Post  Baz Wed 26 May 2010, 6:15 pm

me too me too me too.
any dates in March would be good for me.
Those roads are just begging for a Bandit or better a group of Bandits. pirat pirat drunken

Kawa GPZ900R
Hyo GV650 Aquila
GSF1250SA Bandit
GSX1250FA
currently BMW R1200RT
Baz
Baz

Back to top Go down

Post  Cameron Wed 26 May 2010, 7:51 pm

Im very keen for this ride...Only a few questions.

Firsty i have an annual snowy ride every march, so i would have to check dates.