Suzuki Bandits Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

LACK OF GREASE IN JAPAN !!

+5
pspittle
Dink.1170
b12mick
potatomasher
realfeel
9 posters

Go down

LACK OF GREASE IN JAPAN !! Empty LACK OF GREASE IN JAPAN !!

Post  realfeel Tue 12 Jan 2010, 6:28 pm

Yep folks its been a joke in the bike trade for years that Japan must have run out of grease cos' they hardly put any in their bikes. I have pulled my rear suspension, swingarm , link arms, etc and greased all the bearings and shafts with moly[ LOAD BEARING GREASE...].Some of the lower components were dry and one shaft a little stiff.....38000 kms and two years old..so I serviced it just in time, will grease the steering head next.So, do the same to your bike even if it is one hour old with 2 kms on the clock, cos it looks like Japan has run out of grease...PS..all brands suffer the same neglect. When I worked as a bike mechanic in Sydney, a mechanic buddy bought a brand new GSX1100, and it blew me away that he picked up his bike from the dealer ,rode it back to our workshop and pulled it apart, and put the grease in they forgot on the assembly line...when he used to go past me on one wheel...well, I blamed it on that well greased machine!!! warm regards Ian
realfeel
realfeel

Back to top Go down

LACK OF GREASE IN JAPAN !! Empty Re: LACK OF GREASE IN JAPAN !!

Post  potatomasher Tue 12 Jan 2010, 8:25 pm

thats interesting - maybe one day in the cooler months we should arrange a sydney meet and do all this stuff [- as i dont know what i am doing and havent got the tools anyway] and then have dinner or something at a boozer
potatomasher
potatomasher

https://www.youtube.com/user/potatomasher100?feature=mhum

Back to top Go down

LACK OF GREASE IN JAPAN !! Empty REAR SUSPENSION SERVICE DAY

Post  realfeel Tue 12 Jan 2010, 9:11 pm