Suzuki Bandits Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to forum, and bandits!

+5
Kiwisteve
sb1250
Ewok1958
Hammy
GTR27
9 posters

Go down

New to forum, and bandits! Empty New to forum, and bandits!

Post  GTR27 Wed 05 Mar 2014, 10:53 am

Hi All, i'm currently in the process of looking around for a 1250S bandit for commute/work/only vehicle duties! Thought i'd join a model specific forum and check out the info you guys/gals have here.

Dont have a huge budget, (7k absolute tops) but a late model bandit looks very realistic in that price range. I really want to get panniers and top box for it, as it will be my only vehicle and i'll need all weather carry capacity (laptop and some other things), plus being able to keep helmet and jacket on the bike while im out doing other things would be a huge plus!

Is there anything specific I should look for when inspecting 1250 bandits? I have a lot of suzuki experience (old GSX, and multiple GSXRs) and have done many, many k's on them and have never had any issues at all. Couldnt really find any specific issues, but figured a bandit forum would know what they were if there was any.

If it helps i'm 6' and around 95kgs (although that number is slowly decreasing - should be mid 80's by the end of the year) so any size specific info would be good also.

GTR27

Back to top Go down

New to forum, and bandits! Empty Re: New to forum, and bandits!

Post  Hammy Wed 05 Mar 2014, 10:55 am

Hi GTR27.. What part of the country are you in ?  I have a couple in mind.
Hammy
Hammy

Back to top Go down

Post  GTR27 Wed 05 Mar 2014, 11:10 am

Brisbane. Have spoken to a few sellers, and have a few lined up for inspection. The tough decision is get the fully kitted out ones for 6K (07 models with ~40K), or get a 2010 Model with 10-16K for $6-6.5K and just exhausts on it.