Suzuki Bandits Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Integral luggage for Suzuki GSF1250 Bandit

+9
Chook
Jimcoleman
madmax
Kiwisteve
gus
Hammy
Ewok1958
barry_mcki
jcvahte1250
13 posters

Go down

Integral luggage for Suzuki GSF1250 Bandit Empty Integral luggage for Suzuki GSF1250 Bandit

Post  jcvahte1250 Thu 21 Nov 2013, 1:50 am

Hello guys,

I often travel with my bike and I got annoyed with having 2 or 3 separate luggage cases. I’m a mechanical engineer by profession and I decided to build my own integral luggage.
Now I would like to show you what I have built for my Suzuki GSF1250 Bandit motorcycle and ask for your opinion about it.
I built an integral luggage as a part of the motorcycle, back and side luggages are joined into one and I matched the design with the motorcycle.
I colored it in the original color of the motorcycle and I made it so that it fits to motorcycle using either the original exhaust system or an Akrapovič after-market exhaust which I’m currently using.
The luggage also has a back rest and two handles on side luggage. I made back luggage big enough to fit two helmets.
There are covers on the back for accessing back luggage and on the sides for accessing the side compartments. Upper part between handle and the seat contains a compartment for keeping most frequently needed items like wallet, documents, eyeglasses etc.
I made luggage and covers of polyester with steel reinforcements and connected it to the frame of the motorcycle via side handles.
Rear lamp and direction indicators had to be relocated to the integral luggage, but I was able to keep the rear registration plate with illumination and rear reflector in their original positions.