Annoying Habits

Go down

Annoying Habits

Post  truck on Sun 22 Oct 2017, 6:10 pm

Gday All, 
I remember my mum and grade 6 teacher Mrs Maher hammering me with english comprehension, grammar and spelling etc. So much so that now if I am reading a report I am compelled to tell the author they have mis-spelt a word of left out a comma. 
It's the little things . . . 
Another annoying habit, I'm a boilermaker by trade, so whenever I enter a building or see any steel structures I have to inspect the weld quality. Scary thing is, that some of the welds I see, I don't think there was any quality control. 

Just wondering if any one else has annoying habits.
truck

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Annoying Habits

Post  paul on Sun 22 Oct 2017, 6:49 pm

My wife thinks I'm perfect , so I don't want to ruin that  and say I have any annoying habits   Razz lol!

paul

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  truck on Sun 22 Oct 2017, 8:59 pm

@paul wrote:My wife thinks I'm perfect , so I don't want to ruin that  and say I have any annoying habits   Razz  lol!
My wife and kids laugh at me when I do the weld inspections, but I think thats's all they've got to complain about . . .  Rolling Eyes
truck

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  reddog on Sun 22 Oct 2017, 11:54 pm

I bite my finger nails and snore.... None of that bothers me though Smile
reddog

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  palexxxx on Mon 23 Oct 2017, 7:47 am

@truck wrote:Gday All, 
I remember my mum and grade 6 teacher Mrs Maher hammering me with English comprehension, grammar and spelling etc. So much so that now if I am reading a report I am compelled to tell the author they have misspelt a word or left out a comma. 
Another annoying habit, I'm a boilermaker by trade, so whenever I enter a building or see any steel structures I have to inspect the weld quality. Scary thing is, that some of the welds I see, I don't think there was any quality control.